Song of the Year

The APRA Song of the Year is the most prestigious music award in the country and only APRA members have the power to decide who wins! As the only peer voted music award in Australia, the APRA Song of the Year isn’t simply a popularity contest or industry competition. This award is all about songwriters recognising the outstanding achievements of their peers and honouring the craft of songwriting.

Established in 1991, previous winners of APRA Song of the Year include John Butler, Kasey Chambers, Yothu Yindi, Ben Lee, Daniel Johns, Powderfinger, Glenn Richards and Gotye.

Vote now for the 2014 APRA Song of the Year

Simply enter your favourite song from last year and you could win a Gibson USA “60’s Tribute” series Les Paul Gold Top guitar, valued at $2,200.

We will determine the APRA Song of the Year shortlist based on this initial vote over the coming month. This shortlist will be announced in mid April. Then you’ll be asked to decide the 2014 APRA Song of the Year.

So get online and let us know your favourite song from 2013.

You need to be an APRA member currently living in Australia to vote.

View Terms and Conditions >>