2001 Winners

This special event celebrated the 75th Anniversary of APRA.

Song of the Year:

Title: My Happiness
Artist: Powderfinger
Writers: Jonathan Coghill/John Collins/Ian Haug/Darren Middleton/Bernard Fanning
Publisher: Festival Music Pty Ltd

Songwriter(s) of the Year:

Ella Hooper and Jesse Hooper (Killing Heidi)

Ted Albert Award for Outstanding Services to Australian Music:

Charles Fischer

Most Performed Australian Work:

Title: Shine
Artist: Vanessa Amorosi
Writer: Robert Parde*/Vanessa Amorosi**/Mark Holden (ASCAP)***
Publishers: Standard Music Pty Ltd* administered by EMI Music Publishing Australia Pty Ltd/Marjac Productions**/Dream Dealers Pty Ltd***

Most Performed Foreign Work:

Title: Bent
Artist: Matchbox 20
Writer: Robert Thomas (BMI)
Publisher: EMI Music Publishing Australia Pty Ltd

Most Performed Australian Work Overseas

Title: I Knew I Loved You
Artist: Savage Garden
Writers: Darren Hayes/Daniel Jones
Publisher: Rough Cut Music Pty Ltd administered by Warner/Chappell Music Australia Pty Ltd

Most Performed Jazz Work:

Title: Jungle Jive
Artist: Jive Bombers
Writers: Christopher Stafford/Peter Morand

Most Performed Contemporary Classical Composition:

Title: Between Five Bells
Artist: Roger Wright - Piano
Writer: Peter Sculthorpe
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Pty Ltd

Most Performed Country Work:

Title: The Captain
Artist: Kasey Chambers
Writer: Kasey Chambers
Publisher: Gibbon Music Publishing Pty Ltd

Best Television Theme:

Title: Olympic Theme 2000
Writer: Burkhard Dallwitz

Best Film Score:

Title: Better than Sex
Writer: David Hirschfelder