2008 Winners

The 2008 Screen Music Award winners were:

International Achievement Award

Garry McDonald and Laurie Stone

Most Performed Screen Composer - Australia

Jay Stewart

Most Performed Screen Composer - Overseas

Neil Sutherland

Feature Film Score of the Year

Title Children of the Silk Road
Composer David Hirschfelder

Best Music for a Documentary

Title Night
Composer Cezary Skubiszewski
Publisher J Albert and Son Pty Ltd

Best Music for a Short Film

Title Noir Drive
Composer Geoffrey Russell

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial

Title Underbelly - Episode 5
Composer Burkhard Dallwitz

Best Music for an Advertisement

Title Herringbone 'Hands'
Composer Elliott Wheeler
Publisher Nylon Publishing Pty Ltd

Best Soundtrack Album

Title The Black Balloon
Composer Michael Yezerski
Publisher inSync Music Publishing

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie

Title Emerald Falls
Composer Richard Pleasance
Publisher Mushroom Music Pty Ltd

Best Original Song Composed for the Screen

Title When We Get There - The Black Balloon
Composers Josh Pyke* and Michael Yezerski^
Publishers Ivy League Music/Mushroom Music Pty Ltd* and inSync Music Publishing^

Best Television Theme

Title Underbelly
Composer Burkhard Dallwitz

Best Music for Children's Television

Title Animalia: "Butterfly Winter"
Composer Christopher Elves
Publisher Fintage Publishing and Collection Australia on behalf of Animalia Productions Pty Ltd